In April

I found a poem of mine that I wrote for one of my classes at University, I realise it’s not April but I liked stumbling upon this again and thought that I’d share it. I’m craving the Spring now, I’ve had enough of the cold.

 

Reflective puddles and relentless showers,
Raindrops tumble down and embellish the flowers.
Little lambs play in the sweet morning dew,
And the intermittent sun, through clouds, peers through.
Bunnies retreat from their warm little burrows,
For the March winds have gone, let us forget our sorrows!
Let us neglect our gloom in the pure warming sun,
And we shall rejoice for April has begun!

Leave a Reply

